Anthropology makes a world of difference.

The Department of Anthropology at the University of Washington includes 35 faculty members and three academic subdisciplines for our undergraduate and graduate programs: archaeology, biocultural anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology. We also offer a concurrent MPH/PhD program.

At the heart of anthropology research, theory and practice lies a shared appreciation of and commitment to understanding all aspects of human difference. View the Department of Anthropology Diversity Mission Statement.