University of Washington
  • UW Home
  • Directories
  • Calendar
  • Libraries
  • Maps
  • My UW

Steering Committee

The eScience Institute is led by Ed Lazowska, Professor and Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in Computer Science & Engineering, with guidance from the eScience Steering Committee, comprised of the following distinguished researchers:

  • Nick Anderson, Biomedical Informatics, Bioethics, and Medical Education
  • Cecilia Aragon, Human Centered Design & Engineering
  • Ginger Armbrust, Oceanography
  • Magda Balazinska, Computer Science & Engineering
  • Andy Connolly, Astronomy
  • Tom Daniel, Biology and Computer Science & Engineering
  • Mark Ellis, Geography
  • Terry Gray, UW Information Technology
  • Ed Lazowska, Computer Science & Engineering and Director of eScience Institute
  • Mani Soma, Electrical Engineering and Office of Research
  • Werner Stuetzle, Statistics and Arts & Sciences Divisional Dean for the Natural Sciences