W
University of Washington
  • UW Home
  • Directories
  • Maps
  • UWPD Home
 
UW Police

Department Directory

Emergency: 911

Non-Emergency: 685.UWPD (8973)

Anonymous Tip-line: 206.685.TIPS (8477)

Business Office: 206.543.0507 (M-F, 8-12, 1-4:45)

Email: uwpolice@uw.edu

Police Records Coordinator email: policerecords@uw.edu

Fax: 206.685.8042

Mailing Address
Street Address: 1117 NE Boat St., Seattle, WA 98105
Campus Address: Bryants Building, Campus Box 355200

Directions
From I-5: Take the 45th Street Exit. Go east to Brooklyn Avenue NE. Turn south on Brooklyn Avenue NE. Go about 3/4 mile to NE Boat Street. Turn west (right) on NE Boat Street. The station will be on your left.

Interested in sending the Chief a commendation or complaint on a UWPD employee? Click here.


Chief of Police

John N. Vinson, Ph.D. - 206.543.0521

Director of Security and Campus Safety, UW Bothell - Commander R. Lewis - rwlewis@uwb.edu - 425.352.3562

Security Services - Lt C. Jaross - cjaross@uw.edu - 206.616.7869 (includes Security Guard Coordination)

Administrative Specialist - Angela Roberts- uwchief@uw.edu - 206.616.0870



Operations Division

Deputy Chief R. West - 206.616.2114

Patrol Bureau

Canine Unit - 206.616.7532

Special Operations - R. Robinson - rrobin@uw.edu - 206.685.2550 (includes Special Events Coordination)

Support Services Bureau

Support Services Lieutenant D. Schulz - 206.685.2555

Crime Prevention - uwpolice@uw.edu- 206.543.9338

Victim Advocate - N. Dolci- dolcin@uw.edu - 206.543.9337

Detectives:
Det. Bergin - 206.616.7879
Det. Bresko - 206.221.6465

Evidence/Property Control - K. Eychner - keychner@uw.edu- 206.543.9369

Homeland Security - HLSecure@uw.edu - 206.685.2555

Support Services Sergeant - Sgt. J. Bolding - jbolding@uw.edu - 206.685.9998

Workplace Violence - 206.685.9998


Office of Professional Standards & Training Division

Commander S. Rittereiser - 206.616.8347

Professional Standards and Accountability Lt. - 206.685.7813

Internship Program - uwpolice@uw.edu - 206.685.7813

Accreditation Manager - 206.543.3078


Technical Services Division

Technical Services Manager S. Carr - 206.543.4548

Records Unit - policerecords@uw.edu - 206.616.8380

To request a copy of a police report, please contact the Police Records Coordinator - policerecords@uw.edu - 206.543.3078


UWPD Organization Chart

View Our Organization Chart

Emergency
9-1-1
Non-Emergency
206.685.UWPD (8973)
Business Office - 206.543.0507
FAX - 206.685.8042
Tipline - 206.685.TIPS (8477)
Email - uwpolice@uw.edu
Street Address
1117 NE Boat St
Seattle, WA 98105
Campus Mail 355200