Search | Directories | Reference Tools
UW Home > Discover UW > About the UW 
University Committees
About UW Faculty Councils

Provost's Message
Photos & Slideshows
Membership Information
Faculty Code
UW Policy Directory
UW Faculty Council Pages

Women in Academia

...shall be responsible for all matters of policy relating to the interests of women. Faculty Code, Sec 42-47

Members Current Issues Minutes/ Reports Meeting Dates
Marjorie Olmstead

Council Chair Marjorie Olmstead is a Professor of Physics and Adjunct Professor of Chemistry at UW. She directs the Nanotechnology Dual-Degree Doctoral Program and serves as Associate Chair of Physics for Undergraduate Affairs. Her research aims at illuminating the nanoscale interactions governing electronic, optical, structural and magnetic properties in inorganic nanostructures.

President's Designee
Susan Neff, University Ombudsman

Voting Faculty
Louisa Iarocci, Architecture
Ann Mescher, Mechanical Engineering
Laura Evans, Public Affairs
Yoshimi Anzai, Radiology
Cheryl Cooke, Social Work
Karen Fisher, Information School
Marcie Lazzari, UW Tacoma - Social Work
Michael Fialkow, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Ex Officio
Deci Evans, PSO Representative
Vacant, ASUW Representative
Vacant, GPSS Representative
Elaine Jennerich, ALUW Representative
Vacant, UWRA Representative

Modified January 24, 2013